Send to Printer  |  Back to RPL

By Automobile: Take Rte. 128 North to its northern terminus at a stoplight in  Gloucester (after passing through two rotaries which by-pass Gloucester Center). Turn left a stoplight onto Rte. 127/Eastern Avenue-Main Street and thence 4 miles to "Five Corners" in Rockport Angle right onto Broadway, then go 3 blocks down to its intersection with School Street. The Library is the gray granite building on this corner at #17 School Street. Turn left into parking lot behind building
By Train: Take the Rockport Line commuter train from Boston (North Station) -- cross connections in Salem and Beverly to the final stop. There are a number of round-trip services each day. Walk one block on Railroad Avenue to "Five Corners," then take Broadway for three blocks to the corner of School Street and Broadway. The library is the 2-story granite building on the north-east corner at #17 School Street.

The library keeps the following hours, year round:
Monday 1:00 - 8:00 pm
Tuesday 1:00 - 5:00 pm
Wednesday  1:00 - 8:00 pm
Thursday
 1:00 - 8:00 pm
Friday CLOSED
Saturday 10:00 am - 5:00 pm
Sunday 1:00 - 5:00 pm

Holidays

The library is closed for the following holidays and events: 

2018 Holiday Schedule

Date Holiday Closure Time
Monday, January 01, 2018 New Year’s Day All day
Monday, January 15, 2018 Martin Luther King Day All day
Monday, February 19, 2018 President’s Day All day
Sunday, April 01, 2018 Easter All day
Monday, April 16, 2018 Patriot’s Day All day
Monday, May 28, 2018 Memorial Day All day
Wednesday, April 04, 2018 July 4th All day
Monday, September 03, 2018 Labor Day All day
Monday, October 08, 2018 Columbus Day All day
Monday, November 12, 2018 Veteran’s Day All day
Wednesday, November 21, 2018 Day before Thanksgiving Closed
Thursday, November 22, 2018 Thanksgiving All day
Friday, November 23, 2018 Day after Thanksgiving All day
Monday, December 24, 2018 Christmas Eve Close @ 4:00
Tuesday, December 25, 2018 Christmas All day
Monday, December 31, 2018 New Year’s Eve Close @ 4:00
 

During inclement weather, please call ahead or check our home page for closings.



Copyright © 2008-2015, Rockport Public Library. All rights reserved.
View online at http://www.rockportlibrary.org/Default.aspx?Page=HOURS