The library is CLOSED until further notice as of Saturday, March 14. Learn More

About the Board of Trustees

The Library Board of Trustees consists of elected members, all of whom are elected for three-year terms on a staggered basis. All Trustees are Rockport residents concerned with the well-being of the Library and its role in providing a high-quality Library for the Town of Rockport residents and other non-resident users.

The current members of the Library Board and their ending term of service (usually May 31st of the year indicated) are as follows:

  • 2022   Robert Audano Jr., Chair
  • 2021   Lana Razdan, Vice Chair
  • 2023   Cynthia Sharfstein

The Trustees meet monthly at the Rockport Public Library and choose the dates for each meeting monthly. For the upcoming Trustees meeting please see the online calendar.